Pictured from left: Amy Desjarlais, Thomas Lopez Jr., Eryn Wise, Trenton Casillas-Bakeberg, Aaron Turgeon (aka. Prolific), Miksuya Lookinghorse and Didi Banerji.

Mni Wiconi: Mitakuyelo  (Dir. Victoria Anderson-Gardner)

Nearly a year after meeting at the Oceti Sakowin camp during the NoDAPL resistance movement at Standing Rock, five Indigenous Water Protectors are reunited in Toronto, Ontario to share the ways in which the ‘spirit of the camp’ created a family out of their shared passion and action, ultimately transforming their lives forever. Brought together by a calling to protect the water, their experiences moved them to further elevate their voices in solidarity with the global Indigenous community.

Recipient of the 2019 imagineNATIVE/CSV Residency.